Intuition, Dreams, and Deja Vu

Over the last two days, I’ve stopped to take pictures of deer twice – once in my car and once on my bike.  Neither of the deer ran away.  They just let me take their pictures.  I thought it was a little strange, but I don’t claim to be an expert on deer behavior, let alone deer behavior in woods within urban environments.

My son asked why the deer was not scared.  I told him that deer, like people, have intuition.  Maybe that’s why.  The deer knew we didn’t want to hurt it.  I asked him if he knew what intuition was.  He proceeded to tell me about deja vu.  I’m not sure if that’s a totally related concept, but he’s only 11, so I didn’t take the conversation further. 

This morning, I woke myself up with a brief scream.  That NEVER happens.  My son had woken up with a similar scream the morning before.  He imagined he saw a HUGE spider.  In my dream, someone was holding a mouse by its tail right in front of me.  I don’t have anything against mice, but it startled me.

As I was getting ready for work, I looked out my back patio door and there was the mouse…right in plain view of the entryway.  I let my dogs in and out of that door throughout the day and hadn’t seen it when I’d let them out 30 minutes earlier.  One of my cats got out with them and must have brought me a present.

Anyway, it was just weird.  Not that I’ve ever seen a (dead) mouse, but it was kind of like that deja vu feeling, except I CLEARLY remember having that dream a few hours earlier.

One Response to Intuition, Dreams, and Deja Vu

  1. If I had to guess, I would say that the universe wants you to start paying attention to… something because they are showing you things in both consciousnesses.

Leave a comment